Time Trial

NASA Time Trial utilizes a car classification system that is easy to understand, and gives HPDE 4 drivers a taste of competition by allowing them to compete for top lap times in advanced, open-passing run sessions against similarly prepared cars for awards, prizes, and recognition.

In total, there are nine Time Trial classes, including one unlimited, three semi-unlimited, and five limited classes.  Each region has its own Regional Championship Series that gives us our regional champions, and qualifies drivers to become eligible to compete at the NASA National Championship Events (Eastern States Championship and Western States Championship).

Drivers may qualify in any region, and are eligible to compete in either or both Championships, regardless of the region(s) that they qualified in.  Awards are usually provided to our top-level finishers at each of the regional events.

To compete in NASA TT, a driver must obtain a NASA National TT License, which requires the driver to be an advanced level driver or racer.  Driver and vehicle safety are among our top concerns, and we have a proactive safety program.  Our HPDE program, that accommodates drivers of all experience levels, is the best way for a driver to become qualified to compete in Time Trial.

To apply for a TT license, click here.

Visit NASA Time Trial website for more information.